Subject: Read Only if you have time for GOD

 

Read only if you have time for

 God

Let me tell you, make sure you read all the way to the

bottom. I almost deleted this email but I was blessed when

I got to the end.

 

God, when I received this e-mail,

 I thought… 

 

I don’t have time for this… And,

this is really inappropriate during

 work.

 

Then, I realized that this kind of

thinking is… Exactly, what has

caused lot of the problems in our

world today.

 

We try to keep God in church on

Sunday morning…

 

Maybe, Sunday night…

 

And, the unlikely event of a

midweek service.

 

We do like to have Him around

during sickness…

 

And, of course, at funerals.

 

However, we don’t have time, or

 room, for Him during work or

play…

 

Because… That’s the part of our

lives we think… We can, and

should, handle on our own.

 

May God forgive me for ever

thinking…

 

That… there is a time or place

where…

 

HE is not to be FIRST in my life.

 

We should always have time to

remember all HE has done for

us.

 

If, You aren’t ashamed to do

this…

 

Please follow the directions.

 

Jesus said, "If you are ashamed

of me, I will be ashamed of you

before my Father.."

 

Not ashamed? 

 

Pass this on ONLY IF YOU MEAN

IT!! 

 

Yes, I do Love God.  

 

HE is my source of existence and

 Savior. 

 

He keeps me functioning each

and every day Without Him, I will

 be nothing.  But, with Christ, HE

strengthens me. (Phil 4:13)

This is the simplest test. 

 

If You Love God… And, are not

ashamed of all the marvelous

things HE has done for you… 

 

Send this to ten people and the

person who sent it to you! 

 

I don’t think I know 10 people

who would admit they love Jesus.

 Do You love Him? 


  
 
 

THE POEM 


 

I knelt to pray but not for long, I

 had too much to do.  I had to

 hurry and get to work For bills

 would soon be due. So I knelt

 and said a hurried prayer,

 

And jumped up off my knees.

 

My Christian duty was now done

 

My soul could rest at ease.

 

All day long I had no time

 

To spread a word of cheer. No

 time to speak of Christ to

 friends,

 

They’d laugh at me I’d fear.

 

No time, no time, too much to

 do,

 

That was my constant cry,

 

No time to give to souls in need

 

But at last the time, the time to

 die.

 

I went before the Lord, I came, I

 stood with downcast eyes. For in

 his hands God held a book; It

 was the book of life.

 

God looked into his book and

 said

 

"Your name I cannot find.

 

I once was going to write it

 down…

 

But never found the time"

 

 

Now do you have the time to

 pass it on?

 

Make sure that you scroll

 through to the end.

 
 

Easy vs. Hard

 

Why is it so hard to tell the truth

 but Yet so easy to tell a lie?

 

Why are we so sleepy in church

 but Right when the sermon is

 over we suddenly wake up?

 

Why is it so hard to talk about

 God but yet so easy to talk

 about nasty stuff?

 

Why is it so boring to look at a

 Christian magazine, but yet so

 easy to look at a nasty one?

 

Why is it so easy to delete a

 Godly e- ma il, but yet we

 forward all of the nasty ones?

 

Why are the churches getting

 smaller but yet the bars and

 dance clubs are getting larger?

 

Do you give up? Think about it .

 Are you going to forward this,

 or delete it?

 

Just remember-God is watching

 you. -Let’s see the devil stop

 this one!

 

When you receive this, say a

 prayer for the person that sent

 it to you….

 

That’s all you have to do….

 

There is nothing attached….

 
 

This is so powerful….

  

Of all the free gifts we may

 receive, Prayer is the very best

 one….

 

There are no costs, but

 wonderful rewards.. GOD BLESS!

 

May God keep you and bless

 you. If this doesn’t give you

 chills, nothing will…this

 message is very true. Hope you

 are all as blessed as I was from

 this story. I wonder how many

 people will delete this without

 reading it because of the title on

 it?

 

 

There once was a man named

 George Thomas, pastor in a

 small New England town. One

 Easter Sunday morning he came

 to the Church carrying a rusty,

 bent, old bird cage, and set it by

 the pulpit. Eyebrows were raised

 and, as if in response, Pastor

 Thomas began to speak…"I was

 walking through town yesterday

 when I saw a young boy coming

 toward me swinging this bird

 cage. On the bottom of the cage

 were three little wild birds,

 shivering with cold and fright. I

 stopped the lad and asked,

 "What you got there, son?" "Just

 some old birds," came the reply.

 

"What are you gonna do with

 them?" I asked

 

"Take ’em home and have fun

 with ’em," he answered. "I’m

 gonna tease ’em and pull out

 their feathers to make ’em fight.

 I’m gonna have a real good

 time." "But you’ll get tired of

 those birds sooner or later.

 What will you do?" 

 

"Oh, I got some cats," said the

 little boy "They like birds. I’ll

 take ’em to them."

 

The pastor was silent for a

 moment. "How much do you

 want for those birds, son?"

 

"Huh?? !!! Why, you don’t want

 them birds, mister. They’re just

 plain old field birds. They don’t

 sing. They ain’t even pretty!"

 

"How much?" the pastor asked

 again.

 

The boy sized up the pastor as if

 he were crazy and said, "$10?"

 

The pastor reached in his pocket

 and took out a ten dollar bill. He

 placed it in the boy’s hand. In a

 flash, the boy was gone.

 


 

The pastor picked up the cage

 and gently carried it to the end

 of the alley where there was a

 tree and a grassy spot. Setting

 the cage down, he opened the

 door, and by softly tapping the

 bars persuaded the birds out,

 setting them free.

 

Well, that explained the empty

 bird cage on the pulpit, and

then the pastor began to tell this

 story.

 

One day Satan and Jesus were

 having a conversation. Satan

had just come from the Garden

 of Eden, and he was gloating

and boasting. "Yes, sir, I just

caught the world full of people

 down there. Set me a trap, used

 bait I knew they couldn’t resist.

Got ’em all!"

 

"What are you going to do with

 them?" Jesus asked.

 

Satan replied, "Oh, I’m gonna

 have fun! I’m gonna teach them

 how to marry and divorce each

 other, how to hate and abuse

 each other, how to drink and

 smoke and curse. I’m gonna

 teach them how to invent guns

 and bombs and kill each other.

 I’m really gonna have fun!"

 

"And what will you do when you

 get done with them?" Jesus

 asked. "Oh, I’ll kill ’em," Satan

 glared proudly. "How much do

 you want for them?" Jesus

 asked.

 

"Oh, you don’t want those

people. They ain’t no good. Why,

 you’ll take them and they’ll just

 hate you. They’ll spit on you,

 curse you and kill you. You

 don’t want those people!!"

 

"How much?" He asked again.

 

Satan looked at Jesus and

sneered, "All your blood, tears

and your life." 

 

 Jesus said, "DONE!"

 

Then He paid the price. 


 

The pastor picked up the cage he

 opened the door and he walked

 from the pulpit..

 
 

Notes: Isn’t it funny how simple

 it is for people to trash God and

 then wonder why the world’s

 going to hell. 


 

Isn’t it funny how someone can

 say "I believe in God" but still

follow Satan (who, by the way,

also "believes" in God). 


 

Isn’t it funny how you can send a

 thousand jokes through e-mail

 and they spread like wildfire,

but when you start sending

messages regarding the Lord,

 people think twice about

sharing?

 

   Isn’t it funny how I can be more

 worried about what other

people think of me than what

God thinks of me.

 

About The OFFICIAL Whiz

Honest, Wise, Intelligent, deep Common Sense So wished others were! Haters, hate the pure things in life, live under rocks because they can not live in the Light and thinking gives them a headache!
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

